The NABE Economic Policy Conference has concluded. Thank you to all who attended!

Missed a session? 

Watch featured sessions below
Or view the entire program on the NABE virtual event platform powered by Pathable (login required)

Presented by


Featured Sessions

Governor Lael Brainard, Federal Reserve System

Moderator: Manuel Balmaseda, CBE, NABE President; Chief Economist, CEMEX

Tom Barkin, President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

Moderator: Diane Swonk, CBE, Chief Economist, Grant Thornton

Panel Discussion: Wither the Dollar?

James Bullard, President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
Stephen Yung-Li Jen, CEO and Co-CIO, Eurizon SLJ
Catherine Mann, Chief Economist, Citi

Julia Coronado, President and Founder, Macropolicy Perspectives, LLC

Daleep Singh, Deputy Director, National Economic Council

Introduction: Constance Hunter, CBE, Chief Economist, KPMG

For the first time, NABE’s 37th Annual Economic Policy Conference will take place virtually! 

Organized around the theme of "Policy Challenges Post COVID," the 37th Annual NABE Economic Policy Conference will focus on the tests for policymakers in the wake of COVID-19, including immediate needs to vaccinate the world’s population, promote economic stability and job growth, and restore global alliances; as well as enduring longer-run challenges such as climate change, spiraling fiscal imbalances, income equality and fairness in the economy, improving delivery of healthcare and education, and technology’s impact on the future of work.


Confirmed Speakers

 Auguste      Barkin      Boone      Brainard  
 Bullard     Furman     Glaeser      Swagel  

Byron Auguste, CEO & Co-Founder, Opportunity @ Work

Tom Barkin, President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

Laurence Boone, Chief Economist, OECD

Gov. Lael Brainard, Member of the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System 

James Bullard, President and CEO, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Joseph Fuller, Professor of Management Practice, Harvard Business School

Jason Furman, Professor of the Practice of Economic Policy, Harvard Kennedy School

Edward Glaeser, Fred and Eleanor Glimp Professor of Economics, Harvard University

William E. Kovacic, Global Competition Professor of Law & Policy and Director of Competition Law Center, The George Washington University Law School

Nancy Rose, Charles P. Kindleberger Professor, Department of Economics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

Phillip Swagel, Director, Congressional Budget Office

...and many more!

View full program

Our Sponsors



Interested in becoming a sponsor or advertiser at the NABE Economic Policy Conference?  Download the sponsor application. Questions? Contact Tom Beers, NABE Executive Director, at [email protected].

 Individuals who have earned the Certified Business Economist® (CBE) Certification are required to earn 30 continuing education credit hours every two years. The NABE Economic Policy  Conference qualifies for 15 continuing education credit hours. Please track your hours separately to be reported to NABE at the time of your renewal. CBEs are encouraged to track their  credit hours on the CBE Continuing Education Form, which can be downloaded from

No content found

No content found

No content found

No content found

No content found

Register Now 

  • NABE Member Registration: $400
  • US Government Employee Registration: $400
  • Non-Member Registration (includes one-year Membership Dues): $550
  • Student Member Registration: $25
  • Student Non-Member Registration (includes one-year Membership Dues): $55

Register Now


Press Registration

Registration is complimentary for working press.

Register as press