Tech Economics Seminar Series

Registration to the series includes access to the following webinars:

Using Short-Term Metrics to Study Long-Term Outcomes
Thursday, June 20
9:00 AM-10:00 AM PT / 12:00-1:00 PM ET

Panel:

  • Nathan Kallus, Associate Professor, Cornell University; Research Director, Netflix
  • Ciarán Lee, Head of Causal Inference Research Lab, Spotify; Honorary Associate Professor, University College London

Moderator:

  • Colin Gray, Principal Economist, Wayfair

 

How Practitioners Should (or Shouldn't) Use LLMs
July 2024 (Exact date/time TBD)

Economic and Financial Market Impacts of AI
Tuesday, July 23
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM ET

Panel:

Martin Fleming, Fellow, The Productivity Institute; Research Economist, FutureTech MIT CSAIL
Jared Franz, Economist, Capital Group

Moderator: Carolyn Evans, Chief Economist and Principal Engineer, Intel Corporation

Real-World Survey Design
August 2024 (Exact date/time TBD)


This series is available to NABE members only. Please log in or create an account to register.


When
6/20/2024 - 8/31/2024

Sign In