NABE Outlook Award

The NABE Outlook Award is presented annually to the NABE Outlook Survey panelist with the most accurate forecast for the previous four quarters. 

The NABE Outlook is a quarterly survey that provides forecasts of macroeconomic variables made by a panel of professional economic forecasters. The first NABE Outlook award was delivered at the 2000 NABE Annual Meeting, and the award has been given every year since at the NABE Annual Meeting. 

If you are a macroeconomic forecaster interested in joining the NABE Outlook panel, please contact us at [email protected].  Panelists who complete all four quarterly surveys (Sep/Oct, December, March, June) will be eligible for the NABE Outlook Award. 

NABE President Julia Coronado presents Martin Holdrich
with 2023 NABE Outlook Award for Woods & Poole Economics, Inc.
at 65th NABE Annual Meeting in Dallas, October 9, 2023


Award Winners

2023 Woods & Poole Economics, Inc.

2022 Robert C. Fry, Jr., CBE, Robert Fry Economics LLC

2021 Ellen Zentner and Robert Rosener, Morgan Stanley

2020       Susan M. Sterne, Economic Analysis Associates

2019       Scott Anderson, Bank of the West

2018       Frank Nothaft, CBE, CoreLogic

2017       Chris Rupkey, MUFG Union Bank

2016       Douglas Duncan, CBE, Fannie Mae

2015       Douglas Duncan, CBE, Fannie Mae

2014       Kevin Thorpe, Cassidy Turley

2013       Chris Rupkey, Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ

2012       Lynn Reaser, CBE, Point Loma Nazarene University

2011       Joel Naroff, Commerce Bank and Naroff Economic Advisers

2010       Parul Jain, MacroFin Analytics and Baruch College

2009       Richard Berner and David Greenlaw, Morgan Stanley

2008       D. Sanford Batten, JP Morgan

2007       Joel Naroff, Commerce Bank and Naroff Economic Advisors

2006       The Macroeconomic Advisers forecasting team, St. Louis

2005       Stephen Gallagher, CBE, Societe Generale

2004       Lyle Gramley, The Schwab Washington Research Group

2003       Maureen Allyn, Independent Economist

2002       Susan Sterne, Economic Analysis Associates

2001       Charles Devlin, DQE, Inc.

2000       Richard Berner, Morgan Stanley